Final photoshoots

For my last three films I decided that I had experimented plenty with city backgrounds, including buildings, walls and fencing. Therefore I took my model to the park and captured some different images in that location.

Unfortunately I shot these three films but the dark slide was left in the camera by mistake so they all came out clear! I had to re-visit the park and shoot the three films below which luckily came out better!

14

I experimented using the natural props that were around the park for these photoshoots as my model often goes there and is comfortable around that location. For this top photoshoot, I made the tree the main focus of the image because I wanted to see how it would look compared to the other shoots when the model is the main focus. I like the way the images turned out because the tree is so large it gives the effect that the model is swamped in terms of size when she is stood next to it.

15

I then used a park bench and covered the model’s face in new ways using her arms. I also added her own personal possessions to this shoot – such as her handbag – because I thought it would make the overall appearance of the photographs seem normal but then there is a small twist when it is realised that the model’s face is covered. In addition to this, I thought it would help to identify her in a new way.

16

Finally, I used the park’s open, natural background due to researching Lise Safarti. The subtle cafe in the background is a common place for the model to spend her time so it becomes a little detail which assists in identifying her.

Leave a comment