My prints

These are the images that I decided to print large to hand in for my portfolio. I think that all of the images work well as ways to show the idea and theme of my project.

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.25.51

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.27.07

These two images are prints that I handed in for the first part of the deadline and I think they are strong due to the textured backgrounds, the colours and the abstract poses of the model. 

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.26.14

I decided to print this photograph because I think that the side on pose of the model is unusual and takes a while to figure out how she is stood. Also the image is in focus, the exposure is correct and the colours attract attention and emphasise the model. In addition to this I think that the composition is strong with interesting shapes and lines forming from the brick wall, the drainpipe and the light at the top.  

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.26.25

I printed this image because I wanted to see how well the positioning of the model would work and present my idea. I am really happy with the colours of the image because they are bright and bold and help to highlight the model.

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.26.56

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.26.47

I chose to print these two images because I was interested in how the scarf would cover the model’s face and perhaps reflect her personality through it’s texture and movement. The first image is interesting because the scarf has become slightly transparent so as the audience has a clue about the model’s face, whereas the second image is blocking the face out completely.

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.26.36

I have chosen this image to be my final because the pose of the model is very casual and she looks relaxed which reflects her personality. However, there is an abstract element because her face is completely hidden behind a bollard which is unusual and looks intriguing. The colours are cool and consistent which makes it an easy picture to view and think about. I think that the composition works well because the model is central, making her the main focus of the image, although there is plenty of background shown to present her surroundings and lifestyle. I have done this to show the model’s identity without showing her face and I think it is the most effective piece.


Leave a comment